demi's blog!

atomic essays

I've gotten into a routine of posting daily on here - 4 days and counting. With that, I'm setting a new rule - atomic essays ONLY.

Sounds harsh, right? Well, I've been there and done that with long form writing. And I've shared over 3000+ very short tweets on X. I need a middle ground now. Atomic essays fit perfectly here, as they are typically between 100-500 words.

Atomic essays are anything but easy. I have to cut down what I say by a lot, and my current rule is everything must fit on the screen. No scrolling. It's a unique challenge for me.

So, here we are. An atomic essay a day, for however long. Cool. I'm definitely enjoying having a place where I can post without stress. I'm so close to upgrading to attach my domain to this, honestly.

I probably will eventually. I reallyyyyyyy like Bear!